How can I delete a batch?
Batches that are not assigned to an order can be deleted. To delete a batch, select the batch you wish to delete and click on Delete batch.
Why can't some batches be deleted?
Batches that cannot be deleted have already been assigned to an order. The reason why we do not allow for deletion is so that the customer order can always be traced back to the batch that the product came from. If the batch were deleted, the ability to trace back to the batch would also be lost.
If you didn't intend for the batch to be assigned to the order, you can assign another batch to it, delete the order, or remove the product from the order, such that no longer any orders are associated with the batch. Here's how you can manually assign batches.